Polymer clay emoji. Fridge magnets, hair clips or rings

in #art5 years ago

Hello. With you again I am Amina, or @ami.
Do you add emoticons in your posts? I personally cannot live without them. With them, the text, as if, is being transformed, and immediately it becomes clear what emotions a person is at the time of writing SMS. Sometimes I miss these emoji in real life. That is why today I decided to mold emojis and attach them somewhere.

On the fridge

On the ring

Or hair clips

Such a trifle, and any thing immediately becomes more interesting and more fun.

Let's go create. We will need a polymer of yellow and a few other colors.

Roll up equal balls.

Flatten them a bit and round off around the circumference.

Now create small hearts, and place them on the ground.

I roll out a thin sausage of black color, I will use it to create mouths and eyes.

Eyes. We roll out white clay and place it in place. We supplement with black pupils.

Supplement with the tongue.

The rest of the emojis are created on the same principle. Here is the “Air Kiss” from me.

As without emotion, “joy to tears”.

And here is the “cool” emoji.

The collection is replenished. Making emojis is such a pleasant experience.

Ready emojis are placed in the oven and baked at the temperature of the clay indicated on the package, strictly observing the time.

Now it remains to stick the magnets. I had a thin sheet of magnet. I use a hole punch to cut a round log, and glue it on the back.

They keep perfectly on the refrigerator, and are great for pinning notes.

Also with our emojis you can complement children's rings.

Or hair clips.

And you can also make bookmarks from them by gluing on a paper clip, or earrings by gluing cloves.

In general, there are many options. We decided to leave them as fridge magnets.

Thank you for being with me and wish you more positive emojis.

I hope this not very difficult workshop was interesting and useful for you. Thank you for your kind words and support. Create and make your loved ones happy. To new workshops.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30