A set for young women of fashion.

in #art6 years ago

A few days ago, while walking in the park, my daughter liked the rim with cat ears on one girl. She's a kositek lover. I decided to ask where I got this accessory, and at the same time I looked at it more closely. Ears were made of fabric with bilateral paillettes. For those who do not know, this fabric with paillettes that change color.

In general, the rim costs 200 re., And all would be nothing, but the quality of performance left much to be desired. The ears were kept on an honest word, and it was evident that they would not live long. I decided that buying such a bezel does not make sense, just as in a couple of days it will get stuck. And just before that, in one of the shops "All for sewing", I saw a similar cloth. So I decided that it is better to make the same bezel itself.

Fortunately, the shop allowed to buy a small cut in a width of 20 cm. Our fabric with golden and black paillettes.

And here are our ready-made accessories, with which the daughter is now separated. It is not difficult to sew such a fabric, with one exception - from the front side it will not be possible to give a line (I, at least, broke 2 needles). Therefore, I recommend using either a braid or a velvet ribbon, as in our case.

The ears turned out to be longer than planned. At the stage of fitting, the daughter wanted this length, saying that she looks like a feneka. To my shame, I hear for the first time about such a small animal.

I hope this post was useful to you. Thank you all for attention.

Sort:  

Supported

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95