Watercolor Leaves

in #art8 years ago

This is my first time using watercolors. I felt inspired to try them out since the colors have such a dreamy quality to them the way they blend and bleed into one another. The artwork is done in the moment since you cant just go back like with other paints and overlap and re-do certain parts. 

The different colors reminds me of the changing of the season, from green to reds to yellows. How everything transforms with time and goes through cycles. I really want to spend more time focusing on seeing what I can create, but most importantly finding time to do things I enjoy during the day, which is an important aspect of our daily routines that can easily be forgotten about.

Sort:  

Hi @amethystrosee, that is pretty for your first time. I like it. Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65