Follow Your Heart Mandala Drawing Tutorial

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Trust your own instincts, go inside, follow your heart. Right from the start. go ahead and stand up for what you believe in. As I've learned, that's the path to happiness. - Lesley Ann Warren

Hey! Today I am going to show you how to draw in mandala art. It may seem complex at first glance, but it is very simple. You just have to do it step by step. You can add any pattern or style you wish and it will turn out beautiful. The key is to just follow a pattern of symmetry all around. It is a fun type of doodle to do anytime, and mandala art is also beneficial for meditation and healing your mind, reducing stress and promotes better sleep!

1. Start with 4 circles, fill in with lines.

2. Add 3 layers of half circles. Fill in the first layer black.

3. Encircle the drawing with a floral pattern.

4. Draw more half circles in between every floral pattern. Fill in with pattern and color in black.

5. Add more details around. Half circles and floral patterns. Surround with darker outline pattern.

6. Fill in with lines and outline of floral pattern

Done! Now color in as you please!

Add some text and background color and admire your work!  

Thanks for checking out my post If you enjoyed it please upvote and follow me for more!

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thank you so much! It was really easy and fun to do

oooooohhhhh, i didn't know mandalas are this easily drawn! I must try this! :D

Yes! Try it in your bullet journal, all the dots will help with the balance aspect! :)

I will! Thanks for the idea! I nominated you on the black and white photo challenge btw :) https://steemit.com/photography/@renalexis/7-day-black-and-white-photo-challenge-or-day-2

Ooh cool! Looks fun!

It takes time and patience but I enjoyed coloring one of these.

I drew this on my drawing tablet so I just used the paint bucket option to color in it haha! Cheating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48