Sort:  

these are incredible!! i've always wanted a set of runes, just never bothered given the cost. you have awesome skills!

Well, I just happen to have an extra set of runes made from willow wood, a wood full of feminine energy...
They could be yours if I knew where to send them... :-)

bring them with you when you come out west ;)

Well, yes, I could certainly do that also. :-)

Very cool! My sister does artwork with a wood burner pen as well, and I just love seeing what is made! I love the astrology chart! Astrology is so interesting to me, so seeing this beautiful design just makes me happy!

I love the zodiac chart and your own personal dice. I had a friend that used the woodburner pen o didgeridoos that he made, it is such an amazing tool. Thanks for sharing your creations with us all xx

The husband and I were going to get husband and wife runes tattooed on our ring fingers. People won’t do it so we got tattooed bands

I love wood burning projects. I recently was gifted a better pen, but have yet to be able to get to work. For now I see sketches of something and I save it for when I can get back into my shop.

Glad someone else enjoys Pyrography.

I really don't work with the pyro pen as often as I wood like, I think I have too many hobbies... LOL

These are so cool. I've always wanted a wood burner, they aren't very expensive are they? Maybe I will get one to play around with. These are really inspiring.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!
No, the wood burner pens are not too expensive, you should be able to get one at a craft store, or order one online if necessary. Over here, walmart has them in the crafts area.
To me, they look like a soldering iron with different tips. :-)

Next year, when i have some free time! There's just something really cool about it. Im not sure I can do.it as well as you!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's just a matter of practice. I draw the design on the wood with a pencil and then go over it with the wood burner pen, that way I have an idea of what it should look like when I'm done.

Those are awesome @amberyooper. What do you think about making wood "talismans" and/or "tokens" for carrrying (and or even sort of a whimsical and eclectic "barter" use as well)?

Thank you!
I think it would be fun to make talismans if I had some ideas for what kind of designs to make. They could certainly be used as barter tokens for things at a renne fair, for instance.

Well, I don't know if it would be too "trendy" but I bet vegvisir design would be popular. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51