You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Portait of Super Model Archana Akhil Kumar (Digital Art and Process)

in #art7 years ago

absolutely stunning @krishnendukj it's such a shame to hear anyone would consider a darker skin tone less of a beauty. She is a knock out and you did a fantastic job with the shading,lighting and tints. This is seriously hard work - I am trying to learn but it is very difficult and you do it flawlessly!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @amariespeaks. It is really frustrating i tell you, lots of dark skinned people are discriminated against and bullied. The sales of fairness creams is at an all time high.
Actually, this is quite easy to do with practice and once you figure out the basics :)

I had quite the opposite experience here, I was always told I was too pale and needed a tan LMAO these people are never satisfied - we just gotta love ourselves the way we are and send love out to everyone else no matter what they look like :)

I'll keep practicing - I'm much better with watercolors and pencils but once I take it to the computer nothing looks a good lol you're an inspiration to me to keep trying - and the step by step really does help me to see how the building process goes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48