Giraffe washes. Sketch. Markers

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Giraffe washes. Sketch. Markers

I drew this illustration specifically for the contest, which is now being held on Instagram (and where I am one of the organizers and sponsors). The theme of the week is crocodile playing. I decided that it would be an accordion.
I start with a black liner.

Blue bath cap.

I mark out the giraffe and the spots on it.

A little darker. I try to convey the effect of wet wool.

I add a background. I paint highlights on the water.

How do you like this illustration?


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!



Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

Sort:  

A giraffe taking a bath - how adorable :)

Thanks)) Everyone washes as best he can))

rusteemteam!

Ahhh gosh that would be a lovely baby birth card

Thank you)) I did not think about it, but really it is))

a new niche here on steemit you can order a card with you and pay in steem :)

Эх, непросто жирафику помыться с такой шеей)

А я думаю в самый раз))) Хотя не уверена, нужно ли это ему)))

So sweet! I love giraffes!

Thank you))) And I only saw a giraffe in the zoo ... and I don’t know if I love them))

I really laugh when I saw the shower/bath cap! Sooo cute!

Thank you)) I experiment with illustrations)) I must learn to convey the situation through the details.

You already done a great job @amalinavia!

That looks so amazing! Keep up your good work! Thanks for sharing this with us!

That is very cute, with the blue wash cap and all... Love the step by step, as always, @amalinavia :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49