Locomotive. Smoke and watercolor in the technique of raw. Art

in #art7 years ago

Another work from the current marathon. This time the task is to draw a steam locomotive, which rushes somewhere among the snows and firs. Probably the most difficult thing that is there is smoke and detail. Because how the engine works - I do not understand. There are too many details that I can not portray well.

I use the watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": blue, scarlet, cadmium yellow medium, cadmium orange. Only 4 colors. I'm painting on cotton paper Moulin du Roy.

As in all works - I need a preliminary build. I start from the point of descent and build a locomotive. I do not do this very carefully (although I should), but I need to build a more or less accurate picture. The main thing is to pay attention to the fact that the rails converge at one point. And the closer they are to us, the wider the distance between them.

Then I turn to watercolors. I wet the sheet. First I fill the smoke and the sky, then smoothly turn to the distant plan behind the locomotive. Everywhere I draw only 4 colors, humming the right shade. It was very difficult, but I did it!

I pass smoothly to the foreground and draw there a few grass blades to make the landscape not so empty and boring. Remain eating at the right and the locomotive itself. And if everything is clear with the firs, the locomotive turned out to be "problematic". Although I tried to draw it correctly, something went wrong)) It's good that part of the locomotive is "hidden" behind the smoke, which seems to me to be a success. At least I think so))) And you?

And a small video:

Thank you for watching!


If you want, I'll draw you? Would you like? Write me: Telegram or Discord.


When addressing a portrait, be prepared in advance that all material can be published on the Steemit. Usually, there is one photo on the site. To participate, you need a few photos. Full terms can be found in the chat Telegram or Discord.

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

If you like my work, please follow me!

Sort:  

Nice and good post

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ${username} from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

nice picsssssssss greetings from venezuela :D

Beautiful art @amalinavia, following

@amalinavia I really like the time lapse video and the picture is beautiful. Please take this constructive criticism, I believe the railroad track and bottom front of the engine throw off the perspective, but it's still a good painting. Keep it up!

It looks like that(( Thank you!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61