Oh deer

in #art7 years ago

Drawing has always been a passion of mine ever since I learned how to hold a pencil. In terms of traditional art, I usually just make grayscale sketches, or add a bit of life with color pencils, but I recently got hooked with watercolors, with the advent of brush pens, brush markers and the like.

I also am not used to drawing animals and sceneries, (I always find myself drawing people, anime style ^^") but I got a request from a dear aunt and uncle to draw a deer with antlers.. So clueless little me who haven't seen deers but on pictures only, had to search for reference pics to make a drawing that would at least make them smile..

With our trusty ol' google, I came across a finished cross stitch of a deer, and I thought it really looked nice (haha, me and my lack of adjectives) so I tried to paint it as close to it as possible, and here's the result...

FB_IMG_1508538933638.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @alychika! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68