The Pier

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This painting is of our local pier the morning before Hurricane Matthew struck our coast and ripped 350 feet off the end of it. I painted it from a picture that was given to my sister. The storm depicted was a Nor' Easter moving off the coast as Matthew moved in.

I really enjoyed painting this because it presented a challenge in the structure and angle of the pier. This was done in acrylic on canvas.

Sort:  

Nice colouring and brushwork. You catch the sense of a storm brewing very nicely.


ColdMonkey mines Gridcoins through BOINC computations for science…

Thank you very much!

Lovely! Nice to meet you, @alohaoy, I came across you from a comment you left elsewhere...

Thank you for posting a high-resolution image. I enjoyed zooming in and studying the details in your work. I also love the lighting and color in the sky. Very nice, Thanks! Following you now... 😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you for the lovely comment, @creatr! Pleasure to meet you as well! Followed you back and am enjoying reading your posts!

Well, welcome to my blog! I'm so glad you're finding enjoyment in my writing!

BTW, I hope that you noticed and are making use of my Table of Contents? ;)

Edit: P.S. Just noticed, and very glad to see you've "gotten some love" from the whales... :) :) :)

Thanks, I did find the Table of Contents...very clever and useful!!!

Lol...yay!! Thank you very much...it's lovely to be noticed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62