ReflectionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is a painting I did for entrance into a kite festival poster contest in my hometown in Washington State...it's not quite done in this picture. Unfortunately, the original was entered into the contest and lost forever. I grew up on the beach, loving the glass floats that used to wash ashore.

It's still one of my favorite paintings because it reminds me of home even though I'm on the other side of the country now.

Acrylic on Canvas

Thanks for checking it out!!!

Sort:  

I love bubbles and reflections. If I had a beach house, I'd buy the painting. It be a perfect fit.

Thank you @reddust ! You are so sweet! :)

Thank you for posting @alohaoy. Very nice.....most appreciative of you bringing your talent to Steemit.

Thank you very much for your kind comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70