You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lessons Learned From Hot Glass

in #art8 years ago

This is so interesting!! I was always curious about glass blowing but when I was younger a friend of mine who could afford the swanky art schools explained that one of his professors had an accident blowing glass which resulted in him putting his out eye out with molten glass. Scared the bejeezus out of me so I never ventured to even try. That and my middle name is clumsy, lol. Thank your for sharing your experience and perspective, I really enjoyed reading it!

Sort:  

Same here with the clumsy thing. Just consider, wood workers cut off fingers all the time, glass isn't the only highly dangerous craft!

Lol!! That is very true...good point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26