You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To NOT Be A Starving Artist...

in #art7 years ago

I've worked with many art mediums Daniel. Currently I create assemblages and other ephemeral works and photograph them. I hope to have a collection of images soon that can be reproduced as prints and greeting cards.

At one time I was painting on silk and successfully marketed my work in Australia through various craft outlets and galleries. However I suffered two MAJOR set-backs when I sent my work to France and then the US ~ And realized that something was telling me to simply stop everything, till my energy was flowing again.

It was sometime before I started 'making art' again ~ But nothing goes away and I've found that all I've assimilated in art, can now flow into everything I chose to do.

I sincerely hope you do publish some of the chapters of your book as articles here, as I for one really need a professional brush-up about current on and offline marketing. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64