You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buta-chan~

in #art5 years ago

Buta-chan looks like she's standing still for just a short moment: Considering her options. Will I wear the other happy shoe or sad shoe? Or will I still keep one happy one and one sad one on ~ And allow both happiness and sadness into my life. And find a new 'wholeness' in my being? LOVELY LOVELY drawing Spider.

Thanks for the reminder about October. I remember seeing it last year and thinking I'd like to take part. But in reality, I'm more like @barbara-orenya and like to create from my own themes. Having said that I used to work with sumi-e and it could be fun to do some ink 'impressions' of the prompt words. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Hey hey~ I've done #inktober in the past (even last year) without using the official prompts :> The prompts are just there to give people some inspirations but the actual challenge is to draw daily for a month, that's all :D

And yeah, hahahah, she thinks she needs both emojis to get through her days, for sure XD

That's GREAT to know Spider. I just wrote a huge reply to you and lost it 😿 ~ Now what did I say again?

Something about needing to experience sadness in order to feel the elevation that joy can bring. 😹

Will prepare for #inkober now ~ A month is doable ~ Maybe ~ For quick(er) works. Hope you have a delightfully happy weekend. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73