Friends (Original art - watercolor)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends, was again practicing my watercolor. I wanted to try out some silhouette ideas. I made this while staying at a silent monastery in KY. I used a black market for the silhouette part. Let me know what you think!

IMG_20171010_170331_833.jpg

Sort:  

To me, the colors convey a sense of impending doom in a way. The silhouette is sweet and innocent, and yet the sun is setting in fiery red sky. On the other hand, perhaps the sun is rising on two friends who have their entire mortal lives before them and there is nothing but expectation and hope.

Nice work, no matter the interpretation. You blended the colors of the sky seamlessly, and the sun really looks like it's glowing. ☺

Thanks! I can definitely say that the only meaning behind it was a desire to practice painting lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24