Painting in Photoshop 001 2018 Blockchain Eye CandysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

001-exploring-brushes.jpg

Blockchain Eye Candy painted in photoshop cc no filters no layers no blending just brushes....

I decided it is time I start to use Photoshop as an art tool. So here is my first digital painting in Photoshop this year.
I just took the brushes and went through them playing and just kept going and did not finish exploring the full set of brushes yet. I am using a really cheap 4 year old bambo tablet and painting on a 47in HD tv so I set the image to 1080HD so that is pixel for pixel with the screen. Thank you for check out my pixels...

Allowistic ARtist
Vincent Strader

Sort:  

Very impressive! Especially for your first time using photoshop in this way. You clearly have a lot of talent

I have over 20 years in photoshop and I use it as a vector tool mostly doing vehicle wrap designs. I just forgot to use it as an art tool. I paint with brushes on canvas and so it translates pretty well after I got into a flow I think I painted on it for about 3 to 4 hours... I really don't know for sure as time is an illusion when I get in the flow and am playing with color and form. I have no awareness of time passing I could have kept painting on it for 10 hours but I decided to stop here and post it and not burn myself out.

I guess I didn't phrase that correctly. I can tell you have photoshop experience, and obviously you are good with a brush. I was simply saying I was impressed with your ability to combine the two and in this unique way, for the first time.

You're great! Keep it up!

Thank you... It was interesting It looked really ugly for sometime the same way a painting can look as you are layering up the paint allowing it to speak through you... I am happy I can find this same flow with a 256 level stylus and one layer in Photoshop. I also wanted to start this as a point to see where I go as I progress in painting digitally... I am also looking to print some of them out on canvas like 30x40 inch side and paint on them by hand to mix the medium and make it an original. I like to explain things so no worries you were fully understood.

I love the concept of printing on canvas and then painting over. I'm a big fan of mixed mediums. Some of my favorite pieces are ones I've painted over others' pre-existing propaganda. I'm not nearly as talented an artist as you though, I just like to play in my free time. If you end up doing some mixed media pieces between hand painting and photoshop please let me know, I would love to see :)

you have a lot of talent which is shown in your art i m just new on your post and i will see all of your future posts because i like your art

using photoshop is a little difficult work for how u done it so perfeftly and in a lesser amount of time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65