My workplace

in #art6 years ago

Hello steemians,
I want to show you and let you know about my workplace.
I own a business in north London(UK),it’s a tattoo studio called Haunted Tattoos.
Since l was a kid l always loved collecting stuff and from my previous posts you know l like monsters..
So when l opened my own tattoo shop 9 years ago(!) l wanted to bring something personal to it,there´s so many shops with the same asthetic and l didn’t want mine to be just another one,nothing wrong with that hey,it´s just not my style.
94128EA8-A106-4B83-928F-10C8CFCE4167.jpeg
When l was a kid l had my room decorated with toys,comics and horror movie posters.
So l knew I wanted my shop to be a little bit of and extention to that,you know.. make people confortable,at the end of the day they’re in your house.
Also l worked in few tattoo shops in the past and some of them were like hospitals.. and people don’t like hospitals,white walls and little more..so l wanted bright colours and loads of stuff
47A09D56-DBDF-4972-9E6E-23D40C691A47.jpeg
People tend to be quite nervous when they get tattooed so l thought that filling the shop with pop culture breaks that sense of uncomfortablity,they see toys they used to have and pictures of tv shows they used to watch and that helps to ease their minds.
15AA077E-5AAC-489E-96F5-3717ABF9B9FC.jpeg
Another thing l like to have is copies of my previous artwork on my wall,so walk ins that don’t know my style can get familiar with it,it’s another way of engaging into a good conversation.
5B5DB1F7-E16D-4F68-8DD7-7AF79EAB8518.jpeg
That’s all for today guys,be sure to check back soon for more drawings and monsters!
:)

Sort:  

This is probably one of the coolest tattoo shops I've ever seen. If I'm ever in London, I'll have to stop by!

Thanks for the kind words, please do! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54