Intuitive Art: Everybody Can Do It!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6685.JPG

What Is Intuitive Art and Why Is It Useful?

How I see it, it's a deeper way to express your feelings, emotions, your heart, soul and spirit. That's why there are no mistakes in intuitive art creation.

You either channel your emotions, your subconscious, higher self, or high vibrational energies or beings.

It can be a wonderful healing tool to release and go through emotions, to get through a creative block and to increase your vibration.

An Exercise to Get Unstuck and Rise Up

Pick up a pen or pencil and start drawing. Begin with a line or a shape and then just build it up and continue without any intention other than putting your emotion into it. It's great for expressing, releasing and clearing.

IMG_6684.JPG

Intuitive Exercise to Develop Your Intuition

Ask yourself anytime throughout the day "What do I feel right now? What color/shape would I give this feeling?"
Depending on what intuitive senses are your strongest, you can either see or hear in your mind, feel an emotion or sensation in your body or you just know, get an idea as the answer.

You can also ask "Where do I feel it in my body?" or any other questions that are fun for you.

IMG_6683.JPG

If you try this, feel free to let me know how it works for you, or ask me any questions about intuitive art. :)

Are you doing art or anything creative?
What are your favorite ways to connect with your intuition?

Sort:  

This is a beautiful coaching technique you shared. I currently only write, it helps me to get my mind nsync

Thank you! Writing is such a great and versatile tool.. I enjoy writing poetry and I love combining writing with visual art as well :)

Really nice. I like intuitive art. Great write up and nice art!! What program did you use in the first one?

#intuitiveart
That would be a good tag. I'll reference you if i use it. Consider some type of water mark on your work. :)

Thank you! It's hand-drawn, colored pencil and fineliners, and then edited in Photoshop.

I use intuitiveart everywhere else but here I thought it would be too narrow.

Have you had a bad experience here? 😅 I haven't felt the need to use watermark anywhere else before. I always find watermarks a bit distracting and taking away from the artwork. I'm fearless in this area. I see it in this way, nobody can really steal my heart and my soul, which my artworks are. They can try, but they wouldn't succeed. Somehow I know this.. hehe getting too deep over here 😄

Thank you for your lovely comment and tips 😊

I'm just telling you because of my involvement based off being in various art communities for YEARS. Why would you find it funny if I did have a bad experience here? I didn't but many people are getting their art stolen in the digital age

Oh I didn't mean it would be funny if you had bad experience. I used the "cold sweat" emoji meaning something like "oops, I hope the stealing is not going on here much". I use emojis a lot and if I'm laughing it's usually on what I'm saying, I did not mean to laugh at you :)

I understand. It's a good thing to use to be and feel safe. :)

Congratulations @allailen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44