LETS MAKE!! - Overdose Level Project

in #art6 years ago

Intro Game Environment Proj



I thought I should share a series of posts from a project I did in the past, creating a single game environment for a third person action adventure game that may or may not be playable. The level should have the large scope of current generation games and have a slightly different play style to other shooters and a distinctive unique visual style. The environment will be put together and rendered in the Unreal Development Kit (UDK) or other such game engines (CryEngine3 maybe?)

The aim of this project is to create a suitable and unique game environment that will match the games story and gameplay, to improve my workflow, modeling and texturing skills.


Moodboard



As always I started with a google search as you would to get quick reference images for ideas. I'm thinking of building an outdoor environment for my level, with busy city streets, tall futuristic skyscrapers and lights in the background. One thing to always remember to do when collecting reference images is to always annotate them, it helped me pick out bits and understand exactly what I liked and wanted to use, which helps speed up the design process later on. It also helps show others if your in a team what your process is and what your thinking.

Follow me to keep posted on future blogs. More on this project will be added soon.



Thanks for reading this. If you want to know more about me, check out my other blog posts HERE . You can also find me here:
Instagram | Twitter


For 3d models and ready made assets for visualisation, gaming & sound effects visit my pages:
CGtrader | Renderhub

follow.jpg

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58633.15
ETH 3210.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31