nice poem from hafez

in #art7 years ago (edited)

In the hope of union, my very life, I'll give up
As a bird of Paradise, this worldly trap I will hop.
In the hope of one day, being your worthy servant
Mastery of both worlds I'll gladly drop.
May the cloud of guidance unload its rain
Before I am back to dust, into the air I rise up.
Beside my tomb bring minstrels and wine
My spirit will then dance to music and scent of the cup.
Show me your beauty, O graceful beloved of mine
To my life and the world, with ovation I put a stop.
Though I am old, tonight, hold me in your arms
In the morn, a youthful one, I'll rise up.
On my deathbed give me a glimpse of your face

مژده وصل تو کو کز سر جان برخیزم
طایر قدسم و از دام جهان برخیزم
به ولای تو که گر بنده خویشم خوانی
از سر خواجگی کون و مکان برخیزم
یا رب از ابر هدایت برسان بارانی
پیشتر زان که چو گردی ز میان برخیزم
بر سر تربت من با می و مطرب بنشین
تا به بویت ز لحد رقص کنان برخیزم
خیز و بالا بنما ای بت شیرین حرکات
کز سر جان و جهان دست فشان برخیزم
گر چه پیرم تو شبی تنگ در آغوشم کش
تا سحرگه ز کنار تو جوان برخیزم
روز مرگم نفسی مهلت دیدار بده
تا چو حافظ ز سر جان و جهان برخیزم

Sort:  

Congratulations @alireza-tili! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63762.28
ETH 3107.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84