Rainbow whale

in #art7 years ago

Hello again everyone,

I've not posted for a little while. So I thought I'd post something a little different today. Recently I was inspired by a beautiful multicoloured image of a whale. So I was compelled to do something loosely similar.

20170717_162206.jpg

I dont sketch very often and need a little practice with coloured pencils. And it is of course a little basic. I wasn't trying for a great level of realism.

I may try another medium next time. But please feel free to offer up constructive criticism. Otherwise, I hope some people like it. I may post more pics from previous sketches.

Thank you for your time.

Much love to you all.

Sort:  

Amazing Artwork. Very Nice drawings, good creativity. Keep it up. Upvoted and followed. 👍 @alioops

Thank you very much. I'll try and get more images put up. 😊

This is a very beautiful painting ... it looks real and the coloring technique is very great .. anything you painted really beautiful and great.I hope one day you want to paint my face @alioops

Why thank you.

It was all done with an HB pencil and other coloured pencils. I'm really not very sure about portraits as my ability doing them isn't good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34