More experimentation

in #art7 years ago

Good evening y'all,

This evening @kimbolo86 suggested that I do a picture of our eldest kitty cat, Leeloo. I was a little hesitant as her fur pattern is so dark and ill defined in so many places it's hard to even sometimes make out her lines. But I gave it a shot nonetheless, even of it looks like either a dark furred fox or a dog hehe.

20170728_233554.jpg

I am happy how it ended up, it just didn't look how I planned. Here's the picture I was working from so you can see how far off I was from the source material.

20170103_121557.jpg

She takes a better photo than I do a portrait of her. Probably just as well we're not the Flintstones and don't need to rely on my abilities.

Anyway, enjoy and I shall speak to all real soon.

Sort:  

What a lovely looking Cat @alioops! :-D High Paw Leeloo!


IMG_9051.PNG

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Awwwwww that's so awesome @flatrider. Thank you very much. 😄

High paw right back at ya!! 🐾

You're welcome and thanks, High Paw! ;-D

Lovely picture and I think the painting is cool, keep it up :-)

Thank you very much. I do like it even if it look nothing like our cat. My girlfriend seems to think I've captured her attitude though and she has bucket loads of attitude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34