Elephant touch up

in #art7 years ago

Good evening.

This will be a very brief post. After a request for an oil Elephant. Which was also after I said I would create one.

This wasn't strictly created with oil paints but it was done with oil pastels. Which I have now totally fallen in love with.

My Rainbow Elephant

20170727_221323.jpg

I decided to go mad with the colour rather than sticking to natural colours. But I think it worked, at least a bit. It was also an excuse for me to familiarise myself with the oil pastels.

Anyway, I hope some of you like it. I kinda do. Time will tell how future projects turn out.

Much love.

Sort:  

You are definitely very talented, keep sharing these cool pictures.

Thanks for stopping by to have a look at my day :-) I appreciate it,

Thank you very much. I am really enjoying my resurging love of drawing and art. I loved it when I was at school and I was pretty good at it (activate head inflation). But for so long I lost interest. However between my partners encouragement, her passion for her craft and Steemit I think I've found it again. I'm thrilled others like it too.

Nice work, cracking colours! Please check out my work, just posted about my love of charcoal! peace x

Thank you very much. I've not worked with charcoal since I was at school. I've purely been a worker with pencil and found that even a black pencil has surprising flexibility. I've toyed with going back to charcoal. I may yet.

I'll pop across and have a look at your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64