Colourful Coo

in #art7 years ago

Good afternoon peeps,

I've been reasonably busy over yesterday and today. Well when I say busy, what I really mean is that I've been messing about and making a mess with my pastels again.

Method to the madness

I started off with the same method I've used since buying them, which is apply the pastel to the aurface and them paint on thinner. This hasn't been too bad a method up until now. However it wasn't too long in to this one before I realised that this wouldn't work so well with so many thin lines.

So I tried a new method. I used a craft knife and removed little bits of pastel at a time and mixed it with odourless paint thinner to a suitable consistency. I then started applying it this way to the paper. This allowed easier colour mixing before direct application and made it much neater.

I will be trying this method again soon on another project, something a little more original next time. For now here are a few progress pics.

20170729_182252.jpg

20170729_192836.jpg

20170730_145156.jpg

Thank you all for taking time to read this post. I hope you got some enjoyment from it. I got a fair bit of enjoyment once again from creating this colourful coo.

Speak to you all real soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36