Recycled Flower with Cans and Frame Inspired by Kandinsky's Style | Art # 3

in #art6 years ago

15284021_566459580213981_6354787271512566236_n.jpg

Good day!! My dear friends of the Steemit community ..

Here I present a work carried out with Mixed Techniques, this is a Quirky and Complex work to a certain degree .. Since we are talking about the Recycling of Refreshment Cans, beers, juices, etc ... (It is to look for a second utility to this great mass of waste that around the world is becoming a problem of contamination) and that more beautiful than finding them a utility to beautify a common area, or that is a beautiful craft gift, etc ... Or that as well as this beautiful flower, you can make an infinity of other reasons, figures, sizes, etc ...

So, to carry out this beautiful and unique painting, it was enough to make use of a few materials, basically cans (approximately 28), cardboard box, scissors, hot silicone and cold paints.

To start making the Flower with Cans, I started making a circle in Cardboard Box, I cut it around the edge and I drew an Asterisk (*) of 8 Points, thus locating the Center of the Circle.

Then, I started cutting the nozzles and the bases to the cans, and having all the aluminum sheets well stretched, I began to measure the height and width of each sheet (The more external the larger and the more internal the smaller). I proceeded to fold all the sheets in half and cut off the curves of a half sheet and when opening again the sheet has the central line marked and a relief effect. Then, I proceeded to apply the Embossing technique in each Hojita, tracing the veins of each sheet on the opposite side so that when turning them the Embossing was seen in texture. And finally, fold all the edges of each sheet back so that it had the feeling of softness on the edges and you would not see the straight and sharp aluminum (In this procedure you have to be very careful, as it hurts a little fingers when folding the edge of the sheet, BE CAREFUL NOT TO CUT WITH THE CANS). And once all the leaves were ready, I gave them each a hand shape by crumpling the lower end of the leaf, thus giving it a leaf ripple effect.

Later, I established the total size that I wanted my painting (40cm x 40cm), I measured the measurements in a thick and strong cardboard box and cut it. Then I took the measurements of the width that the frame would have (in this case 2cm of each side), and also the relief (thickness) that you want to give to the frame is evaluated. Already with this one has the body of what is the base of the frame.

To give it color, I decided to do something in a Minimalist style and in turn, combine it with the Kandinsky style, so I decided to make a design in the frame Inspired by the work of Vasili Kandinsky called Composition VIII.

2002-Kandinsky-en-su-contexto.jpg
https://www.guggenheim-bilbao.eus/en/exhibitions/kandinsky-in-context/

Vasíli Kandinsky, was a painter of Russian origin, outstanding pioneer and abstract art theorist. When he turned thirty, Kandinsky left teaching and went to study painting in Munich. His interest in color is present from the beginning of his career, and can be seen in his early paintings, such as the influence of post-impressionism, Fauvism, among others. He realized that the representation of the object in his paintings was secondary and even harmful, and that the beauty of his works lay in the chromatic richness and formal simplification.

bg_15631405564032.jpg
http://www.artistrunwebsite.com/blog/805/Studio+Sunday%3A+Wassily+Kandinsky

Well, and finally, here I present a STAND of how was the way in which this proposal of Recyclable Decoration with a thematic frame was exposed ..

15894837_589063867953552_1946766873719538412_n.jpg

I hope you liked my idea .. Do not forget to Vote for the publication! ; D And I await your comments !! =)
And remember ... Follow me and I follow you! ; D

Happy Day .. <3

See you soon !! .. =)

Sort:  

Dear Artist @alii.sanchez ! This post has been upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47