Little bird

in #art5 years ago

Hi. First, I want to congratulate women with the International Women's Day. Be always so beautiful!

Today's drawing is about one small bird. I've found it on Pinterest. Interesting colors and infinite beauty.

Tools: color pencils, black liner and yellow highlighter.

Process!

Take attention at the head, it is too low )) I will redraw it later.

Pause: I use this cardboard to take away the eraser garbage from the paper.

And this soft synthetic material I put under my hand to prevent blurring.

Go on, pencils and a liner...

I also added a yellow highlighter. [I think it brings to me a bit of professionalism :]

As far as I can see, I failed to show volume, and I don't understand how to draw feathers. But all these later. Now thank you for everything! If you want to know anything else, just drop me a line.

Yours,
Alex Kopareiko

Sort:  

I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 48
Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.
You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

@alexkopareiko,

Holy Cow, this is good!!!

Indeed, for those of us who cannot draw to save our lives, it borders upon the miraculous. You have obvious artistic skill. I hope to see more of your work in the future.

I was directed to your post by @dandays as part of his participation in the @pifc contest.

Quill

P.S. Marley ... nice touch.

Hey @alexkopareiko, Your post has been determined to be Splat-Worthy!! Therefore You’ve been Splatted by the Splatz Curation Trail
E4D5E914-6CE9-4EA4-950A-18B199BC20DE.gif
source
Rewarding Your Original Work
With an Upvote
And
Resteem
If you find posts worthy of a nasty Splatin’ feel free and mention @splatz in your reply to their post. Call me out!!

Thank you a lot!)

Thank you for your contribution to our community. Welcome to steemit!

I admire your persistence @alexkopareiko, keep posting your artwork—thank you! Come to think of it, I featured your article here. Great write-up, cheers! I’ll see you around, Alex Kopareiko. 👍🏿

Congratulations @alexkopareiko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Trust me, you don't want to see me draw that bird!! It would probably end up looking like Big Bird or something. I think you did an excellent job and thanks for taking us along on your journey through this drawing.
Hey @splatz give me a little hand here would ya?

I got your back on this one good buddy

Beautiful work @alexkoparieko :) It's so cute.

You were featured in week 48 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @dandys. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure or meet new people.

@pifc just posted these results and, apparently I’m not the only one who appreciated your article, a community effort agreed! You won an @sbi share that will Upvote every article you publish from here out—Congratulations @alexkopareiko. I’ll be keeping an eye out for you. 👍🏿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35