You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What it was like working on a book with Julie Andrews

in #art8 years ago (edited)

You reminded me that I had a friend in school who had a great hand with drawings like that... he made me a few drawings which I then placed on a frame and have to this day. Last time I checked he never pursued that career though. Good thing that people can actually do what they love with such artistic expressions and make a living. No royalties suck though - so at least some % should be used for that. But I guess it depends in the negotiation...

Sort:  

Yes - I suppose back then it may have seen like a good deal. This was not a royalty book for me either, though. I was still happy to do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61