You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: W.I.P.- Oil Paint Portrait I Am Working On

in #art7 years ago

Hi, this is my first day here , I am an artist too but so far I worked only in water-mediums because I get sick from turpentine. I recently visited MEAM in Barcelona and saw the annual art renewal center collection and fell in love once again with realism and oil painting . Thank you for sharing the process ,I know sometimes is a tedious effort to stop working to take pictures ,will check your youtube channel too

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, and welcome to steemit. I have only been active on here for about a month and have fallen in love. I hope you do to. Its a great community.

When i first started oil painting a few years ago I hated it so much that I wrote songs about it and use to say the oil paint was the smell of depression. Lol Now it is my go to medium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44