My first entry to Collaborative Art Journey

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I want to give a big thank you to @everlove for hosting this collaboration and for selecting my artwork for Lisbon exhibit even if at the time I was a few weeks old steemian :)

ghff.jpg

IMG_2296jhk.jpg

original photo

IMG_2296.JPG

Since it is my first time I did not know exactly how to approach this challenge. The title is “spot on “ and the image consisted in abstract splashes of ink, so I decided to give the impression of a portrait with a focused gaze as a hint for the meaning of the title :)
I did not want to paint or draw over because I did not want to loose the abstract feel of the image, so instead I copied and pasted parts from the same image and rearranged them to give the impression of the portrait.
I also used the blending tools and various adjustments of color value and saturation in photoshop.

Hope you like it and before I wrap up this post I have some fun facts from my life to share:

Today is my b-day, I just turned 29 :I

I have two dogs ORCA ( the bigger one) and LEIA that has a new nickname- MINNOW DOG - we used to call her “ tiny dog”- inspired by the animated movie 'Secret Life of Pets' but since her mommy is a steemian we switched from tiny dog to MINNOW DOG :)

IMG-20161213-WA0005.jpg

I would appreciate your feedback, so don’t hesitate to comment :)
https://www.facebook.com/alexandrav.art/shop
https://www.instagram.com/alexandrav.art/
https://www.etsy.com/people/alexandravasile4
https://twitter.com/alexandrav_art

Sort:  

the pictures you shared are out of my understanding. what kind of art are these ? i will be thankful to you if you tell me about them

it is a colaborative work based on the third image posted by @everlove so more artists reinterpret the image or get inspiration from it to create something new

here is a link to the post if you want to find out more :) https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-spot-on-no-28-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your-expression-bring-it-on

very nice and bundle of thanks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @alexandravart to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I really like your post because I also just learned to paint ,, visit and vote my posting @ mardani

keep it up and follow my blog because there will be more posts about painting and drawing :)

I've followed you ,, would you like to follow me and upvote my posts? I just need support

You got a 8.12% upvote from @upme requested by: @alexandravart.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31