Fashion illustration project

in #art6 years ago

Untitled-1rgdsg.jpg

I studied fashion design a few years ago , and even back then I used to disguise every university project in an opportunity to paint or draw.
Instead of practical fast sketches and silhouette illustrations I would spend a lot of time on painting or drawing in detail my designs just because I was enjoying it so much.

For the project I am sharing today, the assignment was to choose a pictorial or runway photo and reference it to create an illustration. We than had to design packaging for a new line of products released by a fictional fashion brand. I choose to design a cosmetics line introduced by a lingerie brand after finding the most beautiful photos that I wanted to paint regardless of the project.
So this was the perfect opportunity.

Coco Rocha Photographed by Sofia Sanchez and Mauro Mongiello

dfsfe.jpg

The “Coco in Bathtub” series evokes the pre-Raphaelite imagery of John Everett Millais’ Ophelia- which happens to be one of my favorite paintings and this was one of the main reasons I choose to reference this photo for my illustration.

ophelia-1446662398.jpg

This is the illustration I painted in watercolor and gouache on A3, 300g watercolor paper.

1618486_10152159945007427_659704604_n.jpg

And this is the cosmetics packaging I designed

1654480_10152159936547427_31174583_n.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

I will continue to post a few of my old projects because you guys seem to appreciate them and it also buys me some time to finish editing a process video of an original artwork that I will share in the future.

If you guys liked this project don't be shy and express your thoughts in a comment

Upvote and Resteem are not mandatory only if you think is worth it :P

https://www.facebook.com/alexandrav.art/shop
https://www.instagram.com/alexandrav.art/
https://www.etsy.com/people/alexandravasile4
https://twitter.com/alexandrav_art

Sort:  

This is really amazing! The picture is so real, but still in artistic style. Very well done!

I also like how you put the drawing on the bottle. That is a cool idea.

OMG this is the perfect watercolor :D

fashion art and pop art are very fascinating. You have created it beautifully. Lot of glamour you have infused. I like it . Your lingerie and cosmetic line will be a success :)

ha ha it was just a school exercise :)
thank you for your very kind words

:) :) my pleasure :) ... it is a damn good school exercise .... :)

thank you
your photography is amazing I would like to reference some of them for studies
would that be ok with you? will of course credit you if I post them

I like it a lot!! Sorri I was too late for upvote you @alexandravart. I will do it on your next post.

It is so beautiful, colourful, detailed and amazing illustration. love it.

ha ha a bit late for this article but hope you come back to my blog
thank you

yeah sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66