Drama Kiss© 2017 artwork and process

in #art7 years ago

It is a great thing to be inspired, whether this happens consciously or not, all things that we see, hear or feel accumulate in a stream of resources for our inspiration.
That is why an artwork is so personal for the artist and so relevant to the time and place that inspired it.
One’s body of work could be seen as an abstract piece of history.
Today, the ground under my feet expands, the horizons I can see grow larger as I live in the most exciting time, The internet era.
Many can argue that consuming digital content does not compare to an accomplished experience and they are right, it is an outside view of the experience that leaves room for desire and imagination.
Just like the fantasy book without images that allowed me to dress the characters in my favorite colors, a youtube video from the Chinese Culture Festival gives me only an intriguing glimpse into the traditional Chinese theatre world.
The bright colors, the heightened emotions portrayed by the actors, passionate acts and flamboyant imagery create a strong impression on me and that is just enough to be inspired. I can add on layers of symbols and abstract elements that speak truth about my emotions.
Once an unaccomplished experience, rendered in my imagination and transformed into another art form, will hopefully some day inspire others.

21106421_10155791009057427_6934126936610435792_n.jpg

56/41 cm watercolor and gouache on paper
time-laps process video .....

Sort:  

Wow! you really did a great job, wished to get more improve than I am.

Don't stop practicing and you will definitely get better 🙂 I will share some more tips and tricks in my next posts

Thanks ma'am.

great work. i really appreciate

did you paint this. wow so much talent. i wish i could paint too

i love it. keep up the good work

thank you @ewuoso I am glad you like it

@alexandravart, this is absolutely beautiful. I would buy it if I could. I'm deffinitely following you now and looking forward to more of your work. You can check out an original painting I just posted here: https://steemit.com/art/@stanhopeofficial/7hyty2-chaga-or-10-reasons-to-call-it-the-king-of-medicinal-mushrooms

Thanks for this.

thank you @stanhopeofficial
crazy optical illusion in your painting, love it

Wowowowowowowowow!!!!! Words can't describe how awesome this is. I am so very glad I ended up with your artwork from SF2. Seeing you in action really did fill my heart with joy. I loved being in your studio with you. Thanks for sharing this. I'm touched!

I will start sharing all my artworks under cc, so from now one anyone will be able to printout and own my artworks, so someone else can enjoy "identity" and this one , an all the rest.
I just wanted to know, people want them :) , because to give it's easy

I have yet to investigate the cc, but it sounds like it may be time well invested. Maybe I'll get a few pointers from you! I would love to share whatever I have. What else is there to do?

well the discord is a bit of a key into this because there we have special chat rooms for collaborations so all of us are coming up with ideas and anyone can jump in or out at any time. but the good thing is that the ideas materialize here on steemit in projects and initiatives but we are all in contact there and we support each other.
so you can contribute to any idea without being on discord, here on steemit , but being there too is better .
somehow this is the answer I was looking for some time ago, as a way to stay united and up to speed with everyone's involvement and reword input
I am planing to gather cc art and create some more projects , collaborations and initiatives for the artists
hopefully I will be able to keep up and do something good
If you completely reject the idea of using discord, don't worry I will make sure you know what we are doing so you can get involved at anytime :)
cc is the main key because we share ideas , resources, time and engagement to create more value for this platform and for the artists (hopefully )

also about slothicorn it is the group's name and it's focus is on helping artists take advantages of the crypto opportunities (not only steemit) and it's also focuses on cc cryptoart . I think you would understand better if you read the mission , and yes is magic - cryptomagic :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68