A drawing of Edward scissorhands.

in #art4 years ago

Drawing with pencil.

Edward scissorhands is my favorite movie, I have always wanted to draw this nice character, I love the plot of this movie despite being very old, I saw it when I was little and I really think it is a very particular and original story, if not yet have seen it I recommend it to do it now! In addition the actor that gives life to Edward is also my favorite actor, I feel very happy to be able to carry out this work which I did with many nerves that it would be bad, but here is the result.

1592512808767.png

The reference image was this.

image.png

Source

Proceso / Process.

First make the sketch try to make the shape without fear since as I mentioned I was quite nervous, I delineated the silhouette of Edward as best I could, then proceed to shape it.

1.jpg

With the help of a 7B and 8B pencil I began to paint half of the face and blend it.

2.jpg

To blur I used a cotton swab, the truth is that it works very well to give some depth.

3.jpg
4.jpg

I ended up adding the 8B pencil to him clothes since it is black, intensify the pencil a little and I thought I had finished it, but I wanted more I wanted it to have more depth and more shadow.

5.jpg

So with the cotton swab, I was blurring even more adding more 8B pencil and using an eraser I removed some gray areas.

1592512808767.png

And this is how this work ended, I hope you liked it, I feel completely happy to have been able to do this, every day I feel that I improve my drawing techniques, greetings to all and thanks for reading :).

The materials i used were:

  • 2B pencil
  • 8B pencil
  • 7B pencil
  • Cotton swab
Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

De verdad te quedó bien bonito. Yo no tengo lápices de ese tipo tengo que comprarlos 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52