Creation of Art - HOW TO make an awesome abstract painting - STEP BY STEP TUTORIAL

in #art7 years ago (edited)

raum.jpg

HOW TO MAKE AN AWESOME ABSTRACT PAINTING
- STEP BY STEP TUTORIAL

Today I want to share with you my step by step tutorial how to create an awesome abstract painting.
It was a lot of fun to create this post and i hope some one get inspired to try this. It is not so difficult but if you follow my steps correctly it will be very easy for you.

Have fun!

detail_1.jpg

...



Start with a blank canvas ;)
This one has the size of 100x100cm

CIMG8031.jpg

Select the colors you like...
I have used blue, white, magenta and black.

CIMG8034.jpg

Mix you favourite color shades...
I have mixed to types of light blue

CIMG8035.jpg

Start painting!

CIMG8036.jpg

Paint it like random! First blue or any color you like.. but not to much!

CIMG8037.jpg

Now more magenta... i like this color!

CIMG8038.jpg

More magenta!

CIMG8039.jpg

A litle bit white color between the blank spaces...

CIMG8040.jpg

Now it's time for the lighter blue I have mixed before...

CIMG8041.jpg

Don't forget the edges! ;)

CIMG8042.jpg

And be careful where you are walking...

CIMG8043.jpg

This is the base... look's already nice but still not finished.

CIMG8044.jpg

It's time to add white on it! A lot of white...

CIMG8045.jpg

... more white ...

CIMG8046.jpg

Now spread the white color consistent with the brush.

CIMG8048.jpg

Don't forget the edges!

CIMG8049.jpg

The result should look like this

CIMG8052.jpg

As next you need a palette knife like this one...

CIMG8055.jpg

... to scratch the white color from the canvas.

CIMG8056.jpg

Try to do it like me.. Scratch the white color with less pressour randomly from the canvas.

CIMG8057.jpg

The color is still dripping...

CIMG8059.jpg

Start to scratch from top to the bottom

CIMG8061.jpg

Don't forget the edges!!!

CIMG8062.jpg

And be careful again... :(

CIMG8063.jpg

The result should look like this...

CIMG8064.jpg

Nice details...

CIMG8068.jpg

As next step you have to mix white color with water 50/50

CIMG8091.jpg

Shake it!!!

CIMG8093.jpg

Pour the white mixed water/color on top edge of the canvas. But be careful and don't pour to much!

CIMG8094.jpg

This is the result...

CIMG8096.jpg

Now you need a spray bottle filled with water

CIMG8097.jpg

Srpay the water on the canvas.
But nut to much or you will ruin the painting... or create a new one :D
The white color flows very smooth if you spray the right amount of water

CIMG8098.jpg

Work out some details if there is to much white color...

CIMG8100.jpg

Spray a little bit water on it if there is to less white color...

CIMG8107.jpg

It is dripping...

CIMG8169.jpg

As next you have to throw small amounts of black, magenta and white on the canvas.. Those are very important details.

CIMG8170.jpg

Just like this... It will make small drops if you don't use to much color.

CIMG8178.gif

Repeat this with white and magenta...

CIMG8182.jpg

Now white...

CIMG8194.jpg

As last step, spray on the black, white and magenta drops to make them flow

CIMG8186.jpg

It should look like this...

CIMG8187.jpg

FINISHED RESULT

komplett.jpg

VIEW IN A ROOM

raum.jpg

AMAZING DETAILS

detail_1.jpg

CLOSER...

detail_3.jpg

CLOSER...

detail_5.jpg

THANK YOU FOR READING

If you like my art and this post please vote up, follow and resteem!
:)

Sort:  

This is such a cool technique! I love art when it's so messy and free like this! My whole family all has amazing visual art skills with sketch and illustration. I possess none of those skills : ) But something like this feels fun and approachable for me. Thank you for the detailed instructions.

Really nice post. I am going to start with abstract art soon. I think it is good for your mind and creativity

thank you.. I agree with you absolutely.. for me it is the only way to feel realy free.. in abstract paintings you have no borders or rules how an abstract has to look like... just let it go and see what it will be :)

I totally agree :) Looking forward to read your posts in the future. Keep steeming brother

Thank you for sharing. This is very valuable stuff to have on steemit. I mentioned you in my lastest blog :)

This is what i like to see, your very own process to producing some cool looking artwork. Well done!

Very nice decorative painting and I really like the instruction of how to make it! I might just give it a try :)

Wow! I'd totally suck at doing this :( You make it look so easy...
Looks amazing though - would be super proud to hang that in my living room :)

Did you tried this tutorial?

I really love art, but no ways!! I am so bad at it :( I'll send this on to my sister though - she'd absolutely love to try this :)

Nice. Show me the result when she has finished.

Wow this is the coolest thing i have ever seen @alex-zerr . Good work there.

Allover painting ** nice

Reminds me to Jackson Pollock's art. Thx for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71