Drawing of a ball with teeth

in #art4 years ago

Greetings, I show you the step by step of this ball with teeth, in the following image I show you the final drawing, even with full resolution you can find it in the pixEOS art gallery:


https://gallery.pixeos.art/artworks/teeth
final.jpg


Step by step drawing

Lineart

I used a software called Medibang Paint Pro, the first thing I did was the lineart, I used the "pencil" brush and made the contour of the ball, the mouth, teeth, tongues, the eye and some details.


teeth1.jpg


Then I concentrated on shading the teeth with the "pencil" and with the paint can fill the inside of the mouth in black.


teeth2.jpg


With the "pencil" I also slowly draw the shadow of the ball, only with small lines being very patient, to give it more darkness I proceeded to make more lines but in another direction.


teeth3.jpg


This same precedent of the shadow of the ball I applied it to generate the shadow of the ball on the floor, which although it is not drawn if the shadow of the ball is shown.


teeth4.jpg


Coloring the drawing

I proceeded to create a layer for each color and use a "muted watercolor" brush to gradually differentiate each layer, starting with the teeth.


teeth5.jpg


In this way I was coloring the ball with teeth, in the following images I show you some stages of the process.


teeth6.jpg


teeth7.jpg


The final work is this, you can see a few small drops coming out of their mouths, I drew them with the "pencil" brush trying to simulate a few small drops of slime.


teeth8.jpg



image.png
A look at the #pixEOS art gallery


I hope you like this drawing. Until another chance.

@alex-hm

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83