FLOWER IN WATERCOLOR

in #art5 years ago

FLOWER IN WATERCOLOR


Greetings my dear friend Steemians! I am taking my first steps in the watercolor technique, and I am excited to share my experience with you. Although the flowers in chiaroscuro fit me quite well, I also want to learn to use other materials, and although this does not compare with one made by me in chiaroscuro, I will show you this bell-shaped flower that I have experimented, and that is Steemit is a community where we come to learn and share!

Yes, I have plunged into a new goal, and is to master the watercolors, I confess that at first I was very afraid, since it is not like oil, acrylic and cold paints, this is a material whose technique It consists of layers on layers of paint to achieve more intense tones, it is not as easy as it is heard, but this was the result that I achieved.

9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (6).jpg

Here I began by quickly sketching the silhouette of the flower, and then I began to apply the watercolors from the lightest to the darkest tones, layer after layer until achieving the desired tone, and integrating the colors brown and black to represent the shadows and depths in the flower, finally delineated with crayons of purple, pink and red, some of the most characteristic features of the flower to define its shape.

Drawing process


STEP 1
9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (1).jpg

STEP 2
9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (2).jpg

STEP 3
9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (3).jpg

STEP 4
9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (4).jpg

STEP 5
9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (5).jpg

FINE DRAWINGL
9 FLOR EN ACUARELA (6).jpg

Used materials:

  • Paper

  • Pen 2B

  • Watercolors

  • Crayons

What a beautiful experience this is, learning new skills is part of the personal growth of each person, and above all of each artist, since as creators of illustrations, dreams and imaginations, we should always be in search of which material and technique best suits what that we want to express.

Thankful for the help you give to artists within the Steemit community, the following communities: @cervantes, @c-squared, @mayvileros, @la-colmena, @curie, @artzone, @mosquetero, @ocd, @art-venture

If you want to see more of my drawings FOLLOW ME on my blog, VOTE and RESTEEMEEN if you liked it. I say goodbye to you my friends, until a new publication!

ESLOGAN MARIA.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @alejandrasalas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75