Small COMIC #10/ Pequeño CÓMIC#10 By Alejandra Herrera

in #art4 years ago (edited)

mujer015-2.jpg

mujer015.jpg

El año pasado ilusté un libro infantil llamado Kanko y Ventarrón. "Ventarrón era delgado, pero muy fuerte, y su cabello se movia al viento como lianas". Ésto fue lo que el autor anotó en las pautas de ilustración. De inmediato pensé en esos dreadlocks. Cuando mi hija mayor vió la portada del libro, quedó enamorada de sus dreadlocks, y me pidió que le hiciera algunos. Mi hija mayor tiene 7 años.

Aunque me pareció muy osado de su parte y me encantó su actitud, también reconozco que mi hija cambia de gustos rápidamente, y luego si cambiaba de opinión no podría quitarle los dreadlocks de la cabeza, a menos que fuera con tijeras. Entonces decibí hacerle una extensión con cabello natural que le había cortado hace algunos meses. Enloqueció de alegría. Sólo se lo puso 3 días...

Así que decidí dibujar a ésta chica, con dreadlocks, recordando a mi hija de 7 años pensando que quizás cuando esté un poquito mayor quiera tener dreadlocks, o quizás no.

Acá les comparto la portada de Kanko y Ventarrón, escrito por Gabriel Saldivia e ilustrado por mí. Y más abajo comparto el proceso de coloreado

EAhgXs6W4AAJiaE.jpg


English version

Last year I illustrated a children's book called Kanko and Ventarrón (It means strong wind). "Ventarrón was thin, but very strong, and his hair moved in the wind like vines." This was what the author send in the illustration guidelines. I immediately thought of dreadlocks. When my oldest daughter saw the cover of the book, she fell in love with her dreadlocks, and asked me to do some. My oldest daughter is 7 years old.

Although I thought it was very bold of her and I loved her attitude, I also recognize that my daughter changes tastes quickly, and then if she changed her mind I could not take the dreadlocks off of her head, unless it was with scissors. Then I decided to make an extension with natural hair that had cut her a few months ago. She went wild with joy. She only wear it 3 days ...

So I decided to draw this girl, with dreadlocks, remembering my 7 year old daughter thinking that maybe when she grow a little older she would loke to have dreadlocks, or maybe not.

Above I share the cover of Kanko and Ventarrón, written by Gabriel Saldivia and illustrated by me.

And here I share my coloring process

mujer015.gif



If you liked my illustration, you can check my previous post, Small COMIC #9 By Alejandra Herrera, Small COMIC portrait #7 and Small TORSO artwork #3


If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

©Alejandra Herrera.

Sort:  

That definitely looks great! Love it!

!DERANGED


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae. Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 250SP Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto. Recuerda usar los tags palnet y creativecoin para obtener mayores recompensas.

Congratulations @alejandra.her! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

deranged You just received DERANGED @alejandra.her Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93