You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chybelle | Lires Artwork Process | Original Art | Using 3D on Artwork Tutorial

in #art7 years ago

Wow That was a really interesting read ! I always thought Sketchup was useful for a quick block in but.... How did you manage to model stuff with it ? o_o
Thanks for the insights !

Sort:  

I just use some basic tools like circular shapes, push/pull, scale, etc. There's a ton of things you can do with vanilla SketchUp. :D

Oh ok I see, thanks, "Vanilla" ? You mean... You can do more with plugins in Sketchups as well ? Will you do some tuts on 3D as well (just by curiosity ^^)

Yeah! There's a ton of SketchUp plugins.
I only use 3D as a guide for my 2D artworks. So I'm not really an expert on it. ^-^;
You can learn a lot just by tinkering SketchUp, that I guarantee you. :D

Oooh ok thank you !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64