My Art: Howl's Moving Castle RemakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Today I had fun remaking a scene from Howl's Moving Castle. It's a beautifully directed anime by Hayao Miyazaki. I highly recommend it.

Here's the final image with a simple phone filter

Below you can see how I started and went left to right with most of the shading to avoid too much smearing. I used a dull 8B art pencil for most of the shading and started off with a sharpened 2B to create the center layout.




Sort:  

Great pic! Love this movie❤️

I do too, thanks to you :)

That's really good. Resteemed. Maybe someone will see it.

Awesome drawing! I've never seen the movie, but you made me want to check it out :)!

Also, if you have time, please check out my Anime Meme Contest I'm running right now. You'll get a chance to make some fun memes and win some Free SBD 😁!

Hello my beautiful brother This art and drawing is wonderful I see that it is good to see some things that we combine with some

aww! i always like couple art. Love it! Great post @albensilverberg you make me happy. Thank you.

Thanks! My girlfriend got me into some pretty good anime movies a couple of months ago. Recreating art like this is a lot of fun :)

aw so nice. Me and my husband loves anime so much. I used to draw them but i stopped since i had baby. Ive been so busy. Post more its encouraging.

That's awesome. Well if you haven't seen Howl's Moving Castle or Spirited Away I highly recommend them 😀

wow thank you. I guess its a good movie. I'll go ahead and check it out.

I love the carton so much!:) Awesome drawing:) Plan to draw some anime soon too:)

When I had silver hair I wanted to cosplay as Sophie! This is one of my favorite Miyazaki films. Well done!

Ha! That's awesome lol.

Beautiful!!!

Thanks! And thanks for ReSteeming :)

No problem!😊

Very good, I also dedicate myself to make these posts, would you happen to look at them? Up vote

Excellent again! Good work! I like the fact that I am seeing the steps as you go along! Have you managed to see death note yet??

No I haven't. I watched a little off YouTube though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47