My Art: Angels and Demons (Before and After PhotoShop)

in #art7 years ago

The hardest part about this piece was drawing without allowing myself tools for measuring a "perfect" circle. Honestly it looked pretty bad until I started shading. Then it came alive!

This piece was originally an M. C. Escher work. Then, I did a freehand remake with pencil, scanned that, and then put it through 15 minutes of photoshop lol. Tell me what you think :D. I personally am very happy with the results. It reminds me of a Christmas ornament lol.

I'm hoping to start on another drawing today, though it probably won't be this intricate since it's been awhile since I've drew such detail and I need to build up to that again.

Sort:  

I think it's an awesome design. I like both versions. The photocopied bit would look great on pottery. 😉

Group project? =)

lol I've never made pottery but it could be interest. Sounds messy though!!

c'est la vie :)

Best Xmas ornament ever! ;) Lovely work

Thanks! Was a lot of fun making it.

Stunning work @albensilverberg! Love the inspiration drawn from Esher :)

Thank you! I need to tackle more of these lol

Bro it is quite cool, the only thing which I see could have been better is the drop shadow intensity. It should be a little bit softer bro.

Thank you for the advice! I'll play around with that in future works.

How is my super power series vfx video?

looks awesome...

Albensilverberg, I wish to thank you personally for voting for me this past year. Steem was very fun in the beginning, when most people recognized each other. And now it is a little easier to get followers. The middle time had my best unrewarded work, however.

As gratitude, I up-voted your other post, to give higher rewards.

Nice edit with photoshop! Looks much better after editing :]

Thank you! I need to get photoshop again. I know there are better programs but the filtering I do is so basic, it's more than I need anyway lol.

Beautiful drawings as aways. Congratulations :)

wow...amazing!

Congratulations @albensilverberg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55