Steempunk-net Weapon Idea - Steemsword

in #art7 years ago

Following @jedigeiss, I learned of a major project he is a part of called Steempunk-net, an MMORPG built into steemit. You can read more about it here.

So this idea for me excited, and then drawings of some of the weapons in the game got me even more so. It got me inspired to draw something.

I grabbed a pencil and sketched out this "Steemsword."
image

It uses steem to power its special attack. I haven't decided if it should generate electricity or just steam up the blade to set high temperatures.

I started inking it before I realized I had nothing on it that actually did the generating! I addressed that and got it all inked in. Here's what I have so far.
image

Let me know what you think! It's been quite a while since I drew anything, and I had to hunt down and blow the dust off my Pigma pen. Still works!

Thanks for checking it out!

Sort:  

hey cool sketch. saw this by following links to steempunknet. noticed you live in denver. we have a steemit group meeting tomorrow night at mercury cafe. if you arent already in the group, you should check us out :) https://discord.gg/5ubbyBd

That is an amazing work, i love it!

Awesome man! you can integrate a small steem transformer :D
keep up the good work

good work ! thanks alot for sharing !
kind regards
Jan
sent a whale your way :)

Thanks! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52