"Tribal baroque" a new wool and bronze sculpture (EN/FR)

in #art6 years ago

wwDSC_0935.jpg

Une nouvelle pièce que je viens juste de terminer dans la série des masques que j'ai commencée il y a quelques temps.
Celui ci est d'inspiration Africaine et est le produits d'une hybridation entre l'ornementation baroque occidentale et la culture Africaine. Sur le continent Africain de nombreux artistes utilisent les produits ou les déchets de l'occident pour créer de nouvelles oeuvres. J'ai voulu travailler dans cet esprit mais avec un matériau plus noble que les ferrailles habituellement utilisées. J'ai choisi un volume très épuré et très graphique qui entre en résonance avec la complexité de l'ornementation.
Elle est en bronze et en laine (pour la barbe) et mesure 110cm de hauteur.

A new piece that I just finished in the series of masks I started some time ago.
This one is of African inspiration and is the product of a hybridization between Western baroque ornamentation and African culture. On the African continent many artists use the products or garbage of the West to create new works. I wanted to work in this spirit but with a more noble material than scrap usually used. I chose a very clean and very graphic volume that resonates with the complexity of the ornamentation.
It is bronze and wool (for the beard) and measures 110cm in height.

wDSC_0896.jpg

wDSC_0898.jpg

Pour la longue barbe j'ai utilisé de la laine que j'ai teint .

For the long beard I used wool that I dyed .

wDSC_0931.jpg

wDSC_0935.jpg

wDSC_0934.jpg


Thank you for your votes , comments and sharings

Merci pour vos votes , commentaires et partages


My internet website : www.alain-bellino.net

My facebook page : www.facebook.com/bellino.sculpture/

My instagram account www.instagram.com/alain_bellino/

Sort:  

Man, that is really something! I've been waiting for you to come up with something really awesome, and you exceeded my expectations!
upvoted, resteemed and shared: https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/998700973970411523 - I am also sharing the Facebook post to my VA page there

I am ashamed not to do as much as you...
Thanks a lot Otto !!!

Magnifique pièce qui mérite amplement d’être gratifié à sa juste valeur ! Enfin on essaye !

Merci pour votre fidélité ;-)

beautiful art ! <3

upvoted...resteemed...and I followed you already

Thanks a lot Werner

Hi alain-bellino,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

I think those two styles went together quite well :)

goatsig

Thanks ryivhnn

Terrific! It makes a kick ass house decoration :D.

-upvoted-

Incroyablement belle et créative!! :)

Merci Monica !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00