Trex "Financial times" sculpture

in #art7 years ago (edited)

wDSC05653bis_lzn.jpg

This work is already seven years old and dates from my beginnings in sculpture. She is now in the United States at her buyer's home
I chose "Financial Times" as title because the preciousness of ornamentation combined with the notion of dinosaur can symbolize the end of the old world and especially finance. The dinosaur being synonymous with brutal end. Of course it can also mean an end for a rebirth or an evolution (I think of cryptocurrencies)

Cette pièce a déjà sept ans et date de mes débuts en sculpture. Elle se trouve maintenant aux Etats Unis chez son acquéreur
J'ai choisi "Financial times" comme titre car la préciosité de l'ornementation alliée à la notion de dinosaure peut symboliser la fin du vieux monde et en particulier la finance . Le dinosaure etant synonyme de fin brutale. Bien sûr il peut aussi signifier une fin pour une renaissance ou une évolution (je pense aux cryptomonnaies)

wDSC05598_lzn.jpg

Comme à mon habitude j'ai démarré par la partie la plus difficile c'est à dire la tête et en particulier la gueule.

As usual I started with the most difficult part :the head and especially the mouth.

DSC05156.jpg

wDSC05157_lzn.jpg

Puis le cou:

Then the neck:

wDSC05166_lzn.jpg

Ensuite les pattes en commençant parle haut:

Then the paws starting at the top:

wDSC05171_lzn.jpg

wDSC05186_lzn.jpg

La queue:

The tail

wDSC05225_lzn.jpg

wDSC05237_lzn.jpg

Puis assemblage avec la tête:

Then assembly with the head:

wDSC05241_lzn.jpg

wDSC05249_lzn.jpg

C'est l'heure du bain:

It's bath time:

wDSC05265.jpg

wDSC05285_lzn.jpg

Pour finir patine vert de gris:

To finish vertdigirs patina:

wDSC05603_lzn.jpg

wDSC05610_lzn.jpg

wDSC05616_lzn.jpg


Thank you for your votes, shares and more if you wish

Merci pour vos votes, partages et plus si affinités

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

You got a 0.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

Great metaphor for finance. I've heard of bull markets and bear markets. I guess when we're in a dinosaur market we're really in trouble.

I think we are already in it :-) thanks a lot !

It could be. Maybe the cryptos are the next market, and we should start thinking of them as the "small mammals"...

Truly incredible piece of art. May I ask, where you find these elements you use? Its just amazing how you put them all together in such a skilled and perfect way. Brilliant!!

Thanks a lot Reinhard! As bronze restorer i work with many antiquaries and furniture restorers. Some of them close their studios and i've bought several batches of ornamental bronzes.I search batches on ebay and on the entire web .Also some people who know my sculptures bring me or send me sometimes by themselves

Interesting. As you might know, I work a lot with wood and I'm also looking for unusual wooden parts. Maybe I should take a look at ebay too again some time :-)

What you do with these pieces is mind blowing!

You can find some carved wood furnitures for low prices in second hand shops or flea markets. But i think you have already seen in this direction.

I have found a few things here and there, but it appears I never find exactly the one I need :-b

Same for me, never exactly but i do as if it was . It learn us the science of approximation :-)

A stunning work - and great that you included the detail shots and assembly.
Funny coincidence - I posted a video about dinosaurs in politics on Facebook just yesterday (but I won't clutter your wall with it) .

Thanks Otto, it's not a problem in the comments but i'll see it on FB

Watching it come together through the photos was quite fascinating. I kind of prefer the pre-patina version but I think that's just the latent steampunk in me. It looks cool :)

goatsig

Thanks ryivhnn , the photos are treacherous wityh patinas and coatings , rendering of pre-patina version is much worse in reality . the photos give a unity a bit like when I patinate the works and that's the reason why I do it. Even on my steampunk works i always give them a like rust patina because the pre patina aspect is too bad.

Great Work - fantastic - what a coool Dino - amazing - TOP :-)

Thanks yoogyart ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83