The four seasons skull sculpture GIF

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is a gif i've done after a quadriptych bronze sculpture i've done this year .
I will publish later posts about each sculpture with detailled works in progress
An other sight of the static sculptures are in my first post :
https://steemit.com/art/@alain-bellino/the-four-seasons-bronze-sculpture

Sort:  

would love to see each piece a little bit more in the gif, gets a little too caught up in the morph!

That's what i think too :-) I've never made gifs and no time to redo this one

Yeah, it would definitely be nice to slow it down a bit.

Stunning gif and artwork my friend! Compliments! (;

Excellent! Very fitting colors for each of the four seasons, as well as the shapes of them. Summer is the most impressive I think, but Autumn has the best "feeling". Skulls & Grapes/Vines, that's a theme I like a lot! I agree with @solar above, each season should pause for 1sec to allow the viewer to better see it, but I guess that will be possible in the separate posts.

Thanks @nyarlathotep. I will try to redo the gif . You will see each sculpture and processes better in further posts.

Congratulations @alain-bellino! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77