"Number one" Steampunk bronze sculpture

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I wrote Steampunk in the title of the post. This word is a catch all term, so with pipes and victorian gilded ornaments i am a Steampunk man. I didn't know :-)
But not only.
Nevertheless, the work that I present in this post with some others was published in a book dedicated to the subject which sounds a bit like a recognition.
This sculpture is called "Number one" because it's the first head i've done .
I've already created a skull with pipes that i will show later . It was a big challenge to do an human face trying to respect the volumes while going into detail with a very heterogeneous material, yes it was a great challenge.
The head is made from two parts: ornaments and mechanics. These two parts are assembled by screws in order to facilitate the processes of finishing. Electroplating and blowtorch patination

wDSC_0717bis.jpg

wDSC_0454.jpg
wDSC_0455.jpg

wDSC_0484.jpg

wDSC_0507.jpg

wDSC_0567.jpg

wDSC_0702.jpg

wDSC_0706.jpg

wDSC_0713.jpg

Thank for your taunts, upvotes, resteems, comments, money , household products, etc...

Sort:  

Fantastic. I LOVE your work. Upvoted and Resteemed.

Thanks offgridlife, thanks to support me ;-)

Thats so incredible! thanks for sharing it with us!

thanks for your comment pointtojoin

Beautiful job. Well done.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Your work fascinates me! I first discovered your art when you began posting the 4 seasons skulls. This piece takes it up a notch. Outstanding!

Thanks aksounder for following me and your votes ;-)

My pleasure! Thanks for sharing your great art on here; some of my favorite. Looking forward to the next piece.

This sulpture is my new favorite thing.

Until next one :-) Thanks ladyreijya .

Fabulous, as always!

Thanks Samuel ;-)

woow ese tio si que s e pasa!! increible!!

Thanks, man. Always amazing artwork

Thanks to be so faithful ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65