"Luxury life" bronze sculpture

in #art6 years ago

vie de chateau.jpg

Ca fait un moment que je n'ai plus rien publié sur Steemit et j'ai du mal à suivre mon fil d'actualité par manque de temps.
J'ai plusieurs pièces en cours mais comme elles ne sont pas terminées je vais présenter aujourdhui un travail plus ancien.
Il s'agit d'un crâne surmonté d'un château.
Cette pièce a été réalisée en 2013. Elle mesure 58 x 30 x 40 cm .Elle est entièrement constituée ,à mon habitude , de bronzes anciens assemblés par soudure. La finition est une peinture blanche.
Le titre "Luxury life" est une traduction approximative en Anglais du titre Français "Vie de château"

It's been a while since I have not published anything on Steemit and I have trouble keeping up with my news feed for lack of time.
I have several pieces in progress but as they are not finished I will present today an older work.
It is a skull surmounted by a castle.
This piece was made in 2013. It measures 58 x 30 x 40 cm .It consists entirely of old bronzes assembled by welding. The finish is a white paint.
The title "Luxury life" is an approximate English translation of the French title "Vie de château"

wDSC_0299.jpg
wDSC_0305.jpg
wDSC_0310.jpg
wDSC_0313.jpg
wDSC_0314.jpg
wDSC_0316.jpg
![wDSC_0317.jpg]wDSC_0337_lzn.jpg
wDSC_0339_lzn.jpg
()
wDSC_0330_lzn.jpg


Thank you for your votes , comments and sharings

Merci pour vos votes , commentaires et partages


My internet website : www.alain-bellino.net

My facebook page : www.facebook.com/bellino.sculpture/

My instagram account www.instagram.com/alain_bellino/

Sort:  

The second skull was really scary looking

Thanks. You mean the Gif at the end?

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

yes and thanks a lot steemrepo


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks a lot c-squared !

Another masterpiece for me to share!
I was wondering already about your absence - but glad to hear you are working. Looking forward to your new works once finished!
https://twitter.com/visionaryartcom/status/1014428026724147200

Thanks Otto, you're my lucky star :-) I can't find enough time to follow networks but i try ...Time is so precious . I'd like to find a network wich would give time instead of money :-)

...as I wrote before I prefer the natural rusty colors to the final white? but...

I understand your taste , and you're not alone but... :-)

Congratulations @alain-bellino! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Wow this is one of my favs of yours that I have seen so far. The white coat really transformed it. This would make a fantastic setting in a fantasy story if it was gigantic in proportion. Really love this. Cheers - Carl

Thanks a lot carlgnash , yes it's surreal

wow, what an incredible work! I think I would have preferred it without the white paint, cause the bronze is so beautiful, but it looks great either way!! A very deserved resteem, follow and upvote from here <3

Beautiful work! Love it!

Phénoménal, comme d'habitude.

Merci, comme d'habitude :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97