Intricate bronze violin sculpture. Step by step #1

in #art7 years ago (edited)


Today i try a new way using Steepshot to share my works in progress in real time. I'll published one photo each time a step is crossed. Today the very beginning .I start by the parts that I find the most difficult to achieve. Here the head seems to be the most complicated. However the parts who look to be easier prove sometimes to be more difficult to complete. I try to be as close as possible to the exact shape of a violin ,I use blueprints. And even if the shapes are not exact they must seems to be....That's the magic of sculpture.

Stay tuned!

Thank you for your votes, shares and more if you wish

Merci pour vos votes, partages et plus si affinités

Sort:  

that looks very impressive. I know exactly what you mean that sometimes the simplest things are the hardest!

Thanks! I think it's the same thing for all of us, artists or craftmen :-)

Good idea. This looks like it should be very interesting.

Nice photo! Nice piece what I hope to see soon in its entire form.

Thanks. As soon as possible :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48