Wonderful and Amazing Exhibition Which Can Melt Anybody's Heart

in #art7 years ago

I would like to tell you about the amazing exhibition we visited with my friends. We had a girls' party. No kids, no husbands. And one girl suggested visit the exhibition of the dolls made of felt and then to go to the cafe for girls talks. I was never a fan of felt but I am always open to something new.

enter image description here

And when I saw the first creature at that exhibition I had a warm - warm feeling like when my mom hugs me. That exhibition brought me to my childhood. All those dolls can melt hearts of the toughest guys. I felt warm and safe there. And of course the ideas of the author impressed me greatly. There are talented people. And she is one of them.

enter image description here

We were lucky that we had chance to get acquainted with this unbelievable woman. And she told some stories about her dolls which helped to open that world to me. I also knew that she uses wild felt. Of course, it is easier to buy one in a special shop but it treated with chemicals and has different texture and aura. We were also invited to make pelmeni (Russian ravioli) after. In Russia at many families there is a tradition to gather together with the family and make pelmeni. Something like that:)))

enter image description here
Image Source

But we didn't have time. And with my friends we decided to meet again and make pelmeni together.)))))))

No more words. Just enjoy. And pay attention to the names.

Step Mother

enter image description here

enter image description here

It is not fishing indeed. Sometimes you just need to sit quietly dipping your legs into water

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Main instinct

enter image description here

Harvest

enter image description here

Ladybird

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Laundry

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Trainer

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

This a composition of three pieces:

Pregnancy

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Moths family)))

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

This one is amazing. First I didn't understand but then there was a story.
She is not a butterfly (she is a moth) and the plant is not a real flower. And nothing can be between them. But look at her hands. She holds a little watering can to water it. And who knows where it will bring to.)))

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

@aksinya, I always enjoy and upvote your pieces on art. The photos of the felt artwork on display at the exhibition are incredible. I thought the ultrasound was one of the most unique pieces I have seen done with felt.

At some point, I need to post some of the photos I took from the Museum of Art here in Denver, Colorado (in the US). There is a gallery of contemporary realism sculpture which is my absolute favorite. The artist was so detailed in his work, he even managed to capture the goosebumps on the skin of the model while she was in the cold studio.

Excellent piece @aksinya.

Thank you very much! Ultrasound is my favourite too! It is so touching! I look forward to seeing your post. I will appreciate if you can send me the link when you do that in order I will not miss it. Thank you!!!!!! And I very appreciate your support! From my very beginning here)) You were one of the first who supported me))) I will never forget it))))

@aksinya, I have always thought you produces some excellent pieces on art and art history. Your reputation score and regular train of upvotes is much deserved.

On my side, I have been a bit less active on Steemit in recent history for a number of reasons, but it would seem a fiction bug has hit me when I do post here (A Few Miles of Therapy and The Way Station - A Mourners Tale are the two most recent pieces of fiction). I generally post on Monday, Wednesday or Thursdays when I do post, so you can catch my latest pieces on those days. My general rule is I try to get out at least one per week.

Keep up the great work. I look forward to the next one.

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73