Portrait of My Sister in Digital Painting

in #art8 years ago

Soon in Russia there will be the holiday called Women's Day. So, I decided to make a portrait for my sister. She sent me a photo and I tried to make a digital painting. It was not a successful attempt but I see the progress at least. No similarity with the original.((((((((((( But I am just learning. So, one day....)))

enter image description here

I have made several colour variants and my sister liked the below more:

enter image description here

I have also had probably too blue variant:

enter image description here

What I like about Photoshop that you can play with colours, strokes and brushes. It is really fun.

This is a photo I used as a reference:

enter image description here

I still need to train much to achieve similarity.

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

I like the one with the green touch the most. For one of your first tries well done.
Keep learning and doing !

Thank you so much! I like more the first one too. It was the last variant.

You're welcome! I will keep following you and your art))

Highly appreciated!

Thanks for your reply. Have a good #steemsunday
greets

what do you mean "No similarity with the original"? it is EXACTLY like original! :-)
upvoted AND resteemed :-)

hahaha really?)))))))))))) thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xxx

Nicely done. I'm sure your sister will like it.
Is the Russia Women's Day on 8th of March - same day as International Woman Day.

Thank you!!!!!! Exactly! 8th of March))) Poor men and happy women)))

Thank you)))))))))))))))))

Wow, lovely :) I follow :)

Thank you so much!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

OMG... she's gorgeous... looks just like you. Sisters :)

She is very gorgeous indeed! Thank you very much))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29