New Digital Portrait Made by Me

in #art7 years ago

In February and March I was taking classes for making Digital Portraits in Photoshop with Wacom pen tablet.

A week ago my teacher offered to her ex students to have a free intensive practice course. We need to make 3 portraits and then online we will have a group chat to discuss mistakes.

So, here is the first portrait I have made. And today we will be discussing 8 portraits with our teacher and the students. Very interesting.

Some of you know the "technology" of making digital paintings. For those who don't know I will tell shortly. I used the reference mentioned below. And then with Photoshop and Wacom layer by layer I make the painting. NO FILTERS are used here. Everything is made MANUALLY but with the reference.

Here is the result:

enter image description here

The reference I used:

enter image description here

I bet there will be something interesting фе online discussions. If yes, I might make a post about it.

Sort:  

thats pretty awesome really like this one

Thank you very much)))))))))

Thats quite the good job You have done.

Thanks a lot!

i love my wacom, greetings from Belguim

))))))))))))

I like this style of painting. Came out very nice.

thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beautiful work! Thank you for sharing this!

Thank you))))))))

Awesome. I like the colour you added as an eyeshaddow and the reflections in the eyes. Brings more spirit to the picture :) Beautiful :)

You noticed! Thank you))))))))))) I

That is ridiculously good!

It's lovely! Really nice brushwork, well done!

Thank you very much! I tried to have brushes close to oil style))

Did you make the brushes yourself?

No. You can find free brushes in the internet

Yeah, I know. But it can be fun to experiment sometime and make some of your own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97