My Original Painting on Canvas. "Love in the City". And the Size Does Matter.

in #art7 years ago

enter image description here

The size matters in this case as the size of the canvas is 1x1,2 m. I can not say that it was difficult to paint but it took quite much time. I was inspired by the photo of Saint - Petersburg's house I saw in the internet. Such houses are called wells.

The work in progress:

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

And this painting has a secret))). Under it there is a guy I started to paint many years ago. I visited a studio about 10 years and we were painting a guy in the uniform of the soldier who took part in the war with France in 1812 (Borodino battle). There was a real guy who posed us. Unfortunately I didn't finish it and the canvas was standing behind the door for about 5 years.

enter image description here

The nice thing about the painting is that you can rotate it. And some friends from the studio even thought in the horizontal variant the house - well looks even deeper.

enter image description here

enter image description here

Unfortunately, the quality of the photos are not good and they don't transfer the real painting.

Yours, @aksinya.

Sort:  

Дух захватывает! Здорово пишете!

Ой, спасибо огромное!!!!!!!!!!!! Я только учусь))) И мне безумно приятно слышать такие слова.

Thank you for your opinion.)))

Wow, you have made an amazing work @aksinya! Very good one. I like it very much!

Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You should thank yourself for such amazing skills :D

I the last picture that guy stays so relax on such a high level! nice ;)

yehhh)))...I am afraid of height...will never be able to sit like that))))))))))))

I'm not afraid of heights, but I would never try to stay like that! Cheers!

wow so beautiful painting, I really love it

Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wow! I love it a lot!

Thanks a lot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)))))))))))))))

Very good! 👍 Following!

Thank you very much! Highly appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71